Lajos Egri

Lajos N. Egri (June 4, 1888 – February 7, 1967) was the author of The Art of Dramatic Writing, which is widely regarded as one of the best works on the subject of playwriting, though its teachings have since been adapted for the writing of short stories, novels, and screenplays. He is also the author of the companion textbook, The Art of Creative Writing, which further expounds on similar subjects.

Type: writer,playwrightNationality: Hungary,United States of America

Lajos Kossuth

Lajos Kossuth de Udvard et Kossuthfalva was a Hungarian lawyer, journalist, politician and Regent-President of Hungary in 1849. He was widely honored during his lifetime, including in the United Kingdom and the United States, as a freedom fighter and bellwether of democracy in Europe.

Type: LawyerNationality: Hungarian

Lake Bell

Lake Bell is an American actress, writer and director.

Type: ActressNationality: American

Lakhdar Brahimi

Lakhdar Brahimi is a veteran United Nations envoy and advisor. He is also a member of The Elders, a group of world leaders working for global peace. He retired from his duties at the end of 2005. Born in El Azizia, Algeria, Brahimi is a member of the Commission on Legal Empowerment of the Poor, the first global initiative to focus specifically on the link between exclusion, poverty and law.

Type: Public ServantNationality: Algerian

Lakshmi Mittal

Lakshmi Niwas Mittal is an Indian steel magnate. He is the chairman and chief executive officer of ArcelorMittal, the world’s largest steelmaking company. Mittal owns 41 percent of ArcelorMittal and holds a 34 percent stake in the Queens Park Rangers F.C. football team.

Type: Nationality: Greek

Lakshmi Pratury

Lakshmi Pratury is an entrepreneur, curator, speaker, and self-described "people collector". She is the founder and CEO of INK. She also is the host and curator of live events and

Type: businesspersonNationality:

Lal Bahadur Shastri

Lal Bahadur Shastri was the second Prime Minister of the Republic of India and a leader of the Indian National Congress during the Indian independence movement.

Type: LeaderNationality: Indian


Lalaine Vergara-Paras (born June 3, 1987), known mononymously as Lalaine, is an American actress, singer, and songwriter. She is best known for her role as Miranda Sanchez on the Disney Channel teen sitcom Lizzie McGuire, which ran from 2001 to 2004. Her other most notable appearances include the television film Annie (1999) and as Abby Ramirez in the Disney Channel Original Movie You Wish! (2003).

Type: actor,composer,singer,singer-songwriter,musician,television actor,film actorNationality: United States of America

Lalla Ward

Sarah Ward known as Lalla Ward, is an English actor, author and illustrator. As an actor, she is known for playing the part of Romana in the BBC science fiction television series Doctor Who. She is married to evolutionary biologist Richard Dawkins.

Type: ActorNationality: English

Lalu Prasad Yadav

Lalu Prasad Yadav is an Indian politician from Bihar. He was the Minister of Railways from 2004 to 2009 in the ruling United Progressive Alliance government, and the President of the Rashtriya Janata Dal political party. He is a Member of Parliament in the 15th Lok Sabha from the Saran constituency in Bihar.

Type: PoliticianNationality: Indian

Lama Surya Das

Surya Das is an American-born lama in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition. He is a poet, chantmaster, spiritual activist and author of many popular works on Buddhism; a teacher and spokesperson for Buddhism in the West. He has long been involved in charitable relief projects in the Third World and in interfaith dialogue.

Type: Nationality:

Lamar Alexander

Andrew Lamar Alexander, Jr. is the senior United States Senator from Tennessee. He was previously the Conference Chair of the Republican Party from 2007 to 2012, the 45th Governor of Tennessee from 1979 to 1987, United States Secretary of Education from 1991 to 1993 under President George H. W. Bush and candidate for the Republican Presidential nomination in 1996 and 2000.

Type: PoliticianNationality: American

Lamar Hunt

Lamar Hunt was an American sportsman and promoter of American football, soccer, basketball, and ice hockey in the United States and an inductee into three sports' halls of fame. He was one of the founders of the American Football League and Major League Soccer, as well as MLS predecessor the North American Soccer League.

Type: EntertainerNationality: American

Lamar Odom

Lamar Joseph Odom (born November 6, 1979) is an American retired professional basketball player. As a member of the Los Angeles Lakers in the National Basketball Association (NBA), he won NBA championships in 2009 and 2010 and was named the NBA Sixth Man of the Year in 2011.

Type: basketball playerNationality: United States of America

Lamar S. Smith

Lamar Seeligson Smith is the U.S. Representative for Texas's 21st congressional district, serving since 1987. The district includes most of the wealthier sections of San Antonio and Austin, as well as nearly all of the Texas Hill Country. He introduced the Stop Online Piracy Act, and the Protecting Children From Internet Pornographers Act. He also introduced the Leahy-Smith America Invents Act.

Type: Politician, attorneyNationality: American

LaMarr Woodley

LaMarr Dudley Woodley (born November 3, 1984) is a former American football outside linebacker. He played college football at Michigan, where he was recognized as a unanimous All-American, and was drafted by the Pittsburgh Steelers in the second round of the 2007 NFL Draft. He later beat the Arizona Cardinals in Super Bowl XLIII as a member of the Steelers. Woodley has also played for the Oakland Raiders.

Type: American football playerNationality: United States of America

Lamont Dozier

Lamont Herbert Dozier is an American songwriter and record producer, born in Detroit, Michigan. Dozier has co-written and produced many US Billboard #1 hits.

Type: MusicianNationality: American